Updated 10 September 2026. Facts and figures checked against the official sources linked below on that date.
Going independent means sorting out your own paperwork, and it isn’t always obvious which checks are a legal requirement and which are simply expected by whoever hires you. This guide sets out the full list of independent NDIS support worker checks for 2026: what each one is, who is legally required to have it, and how a sole trader with no employer actually gets it. It doesn’t cover ABN setup, tax or invoicing. For that, see our sole trader guide.
Quick answer: what you need depends on your role, the supports you deliver, the participant’s requirements, and your state or territory. There’s no single checklist that applies to every unregistered sole trader. For many independent workers, the documents most often requested are an NDIS Worker Screening Check, the Worker Orientation Module certificate, an ABN and public liability insurance. In NSW, a Working With Children Check is also required for child-related work. Start your ABN and Worker Screening Check early, since screening takes time to come through.
Not always. An independent worker can generally support self-managed participants (who pay you directly and claim from their plan) and plan-managed participants (whose plan manager pays your invoice) without being a registered NDIS provider, one of the more common unregistered NDIS provider requirements to understand early. To deliver supports paid directly by the NDIA under an agency-managed plan, you must be registered, and registration may also apply to particular types of support.
Whether or not you’re registered, you must still follow the NDIS Code of Conduct. It applies to every provider. For more on this, read our post on registered vs unregistered NDIS providers.
The rules are also changing: a law passed in August 2026 means mandatory registration will expand from July 2027 to providers delivering personal care and daily living supports, and supports delivered in closed settings. If your work falls into personal care, it’s worth watching this closely. Source: NDIA, Securing the NDIS for Future Generations.
There’s no single national checklist that applies to every unregistered sole trader. Legal requirements depend on your role, the supports you deliver and your state or territory. In NSW, a Working With Children Check is required for child-related work. An ABN isn’t a worker screening check; it identifies a business, is commonly used for invoicing, and not everyone is automatically entitled to one. Other documents may be requested by a participant, plan manager or platform even where NDIS law doesn’t require them. The table below sorts the ten most common items, a useful reference if you’re working out the documents to become an independent support worker.
You don’t need to finish everything on the same day. Start the ABN and Worker Screening Check early, then work through training, insurance and the rest in parallel.
| Check | Required by law for an unregistered sole trader? | Who asks for it in practice | What does Solotude need? |
|---|---|---|---|
| NDIS Worker Screening Check | Required for registered-provider risk-assessed or key personnel roles. For an unregistered sole trader, it’s required when a self-managed participant requires engaged workers to have one. (NDIS Commission) | Often requested by plan managers, platforms and participants. | Highly recommended. Verified when provided, and seekers can filter by it. |
| NDIS Worker Orientation Module | No law names it for unregistered sole traders. (NDIS Commission) | Platforms and some plan managers. | Not mandatory. Add it to your profile as a self-reported credential. |
| Working With Children Check | Required in NSW if you do child-related work; not required if you only support adults. (NSW OCG) | Families of participants under 18, platforms. | Highly recommended, especially if you support anyone under 18. Verified when provided. |
| National Police Check | No. No NDIS rule requires it for sole traders. (AFP) | Some plan managers, participants and platforms. | Not required. |
| ABN | Not a worker check. You generally need one if you’re carrying on a business, though not everyone is entitled to one. (business.gov.au) | Participants, plan managers and platforms that pay or verify providers. | Yes. Mandatory for every profile, verified against ABN Lookup. |
| Public liability insurance | Not a blanket NDIS requirement. A contract, platform or professional obligation may still require it. | Plan managers, platforms, participants. | Not required. You arrange your own cover and can list it on your profile as self-reported. |
| Professional indemnity insurance | Not a blanket NDIS requirement; professional obligations may require it. | Plan managers, some platforms. | Not required. Same as above. |
| First Aid (HLTAID011) and CPR (HLTAID009) | Not a blanket requirement; specific supports or workplace duties may require it. | Platforms, participants, families. | Not required. |
| Certificate III in Individual Support | Not a blanket requirement; specific or higher-risk supports may require formal qualifications or demonstrated competency. | Platforms, plan managers, participants. | Not required. List it on your profile as self-reported. |
| Driver licence | Not required unless driving is part of the support. | Participants who need transport. | No, not a separate requirement. Your mandatory photo ID may be a driver licence. |
Sources: NDIS Commission, NSW OCG, AFP, business.gov.au, Solotude FAQs. Checked 10 September 2026.
| Check | Cost | Time to get | How long it lasts |
|---|---|---|---|
| NDIS Worker Screening Check (NSW) | $112 for paid workers, free for volunteers | Varies. Visit a Service NSW Centre within 28 days of applying online. | Up to 5 years. |
| NDIS Worker Orientation Module | Free | Not stated by the Commission. Allow time to complete it and save the certificate. | Not stated. Check the module page. |
| Working With Children Check (NSW) | $112 for paid workers, free for volunteers | Apply online, then verify identity at a Service NSW Centre. | 5 years, continuously monitored. |
| National Police Check (AFP) | $56 | Most issued within 48 hours; longer if further checks are needed. | Point in time. Valid from the date you apply. |
| ABN | Free | Instant if all details are provided; up to 20 business days if reviewed. | No expiry. Cancel it if you stop trading. |
| Public liability insurance | Get quotes. Premiums vary. | Ask the insurer. | Check the policy term. |
| Professional indemnity insurance | Get quotes. Premiums vary. | Ask the insurer. | Check the policy term. |
| First Aid and CPR | Check the fee with your training provider. | Check with your training provider. | Guideline: refresh CPR every 12 months, first aid every 3 years. |
| Certificate III in Individual Support | Check the fee with your training provider. | Check with your training provider. | No expiry. |
| Driver licence | Check your state’s fee. | Varies by state and application type. | Renew per your state’s rules. |
Sources: Service NSW, NDIS Commission, NSW OCG, AFP, business.gov.au, Queensland first aid course page. Checked 10 September 2026. Insurance timing and policy terms vary. Ask your insurer.
For worker-screening purposes, a sole trader is treated as both the worker and the provider. You first get access to the NDIS Worker Screening Database through the NDIS Commission and obtain an employer ID, then apply through your state or territory screening unit and enter that ID. Finally, you log back into the database and verify your own application. Miss that step, and the application can’t move to assessment.
Here’s the process as the NDIS Commission describes it:
In NSW, the check is called the NDIS Worker Check (NDISWC). The screening unit is the NSW Office of the Children’s Guardian, and Service NSW handles the form and identity check.
| Item | NSW detail |
|---|---|
| Fee | $112 for paid workers, free for volunteers, non-refundable. |
| Where to apply | Online through your MyServiceNSW Account. |
| Identity step | Visit a Service NSW Centre within 28 days of starting the online form. |
| ID documents | 3 current, original documents. For example, a driver licence, passport or Medicare card. |
| Processing | Varies. Longer if the unit needs more information for a risk assessment. |
| Valid for | 5 years. |
Source: Service NSW, Apply for an NDIS Worker Check, last published 1 July 2026. Checked 10 September 2026.
Verify the request as soon as it appears, and do it within 28 days. That’s the deadline the NDIS Commission sets for the database verification step. Acting early avoids any risk of the request expiring before you’ve verified it.
Outside NSW? Each state and territory runs its own screening unit and sets its own fee, but the check itself is recognised nationally. The Commission confirms you don’t need to reapply if you move interstate. Check your own state’s fee before you budget.
Not always, but some organisations or participants ask for both. A National Police Check reports disclosable court outcomes at a point in time. An NDIS Worker Screening Check assesses risk for disability work and is monitored for up to five years. Holding one doesn’t automatically satisfy a request for the other.
| National Police Check | NDIS Worker Screening Check | |
|---|---|---|
| Who issues it | Australian Federal Police | Your state or territory screening unit |
| What it is | A list of disclosable court outcomes | An assessment of whether you pose a risk to people with disability |
| Point in time or monitored | Point in time. Nothing after the application date is recorded. | Monitored. Can be cancelled or revoked during its life. |
| How long | Valid from the application date; whoever asks decides how recent it must be. | Up to 5 years. |
| Cost | $56 through the AFP | $112 in NSW |
| Who asks for it | Some plan managers, participants and platforms. | Plan managers, platforms, participants and registered providers. |
Sources: AFP, NDIS Commission, Service NSW. Checked 10 September 2026.
A police check doesn’t replace a Worker Screening Check. If someone asks for a specific document, confirm exactly which one they mean before you order it.
The NDIS Worker Orientation Module is a free online course from the NDIS Commission, officially titled “Quality, Safety and You.” It’s the Commission’s short introduction for anyone working with participants, and you get a certificate once you finish it. Save it as a PDF, since platforms and plan managers often ask to see it.
It isn’t a blanket legal requirement for every unregistered sole trader, but it’s free and commonly requested, and you can add it to your Solotude profile as a self-reported credential. You can start the course on the NDIS Commission’s training portal; create a login, work through the module and download your certificate at the end. The Commission doesn’t publish a fixed completion time, so don’t assume it’s a quick tick-box exercise.
Tip: enter your legal name on the certificate exactly as it appears on your photo ID. It makes it much easier for a reviewer to match the two documents.
In NSW, you need a Working With Children Check when your role is child-related work, subject to any exemption. Supporting a participant under 18 may amount to child-related work, but age on its own isn’t the complete legal test. The NSW Office of the Children’s Guardian is the place to check if you’re unsure. If you only support adults, a WWCC generally isn’t required for that work.
NSW facts, from the NSW Office of the Children’s Guardian:
On Solotude, a Working With Children Check is not mandatory, but we strongly recommend it if you support anyone under 18. When you add one, we verify it with the issuing state, it shows on your profile, and families can filter for it. Other states run their own version of the check with their own fee. Check your state’s page for the detail that applies to you.
Two policies come up again and again: public liability and professional indemnity. Public liability can cover claims involving injury or property damage connected with your work; professional indemnity can cover claims that your professional service or advice caused loss. Neither is a blanket legal requirement for every unregistered sole trader, but a service agreement, professional obligation or platform may require one or both.
Solotude does not provide insurance. Providers arrange their own public liability cover, and professional indemnity where relevant. See the Solotude FAQs. You can list your cover on your Solotude profile, where it shows as self-reported, but the cover itself is entirely yours to arrange. Keep it handy, since participants and plan managers may ask to see it.
A few practical points: get at least two quotes, since premiums vary by cover level and support type. Ask insurers whether one policy can cover both public liability and professional indemnity, and ask your plan managers what cover their service agreements expect. If you drive participants, tell your car insurer. Business use is often a different policy to a standard private one. This is general information, not insurance advice; talk to an insurer or broker about your own circumstances.
There’s no single minimum qualification for every general independent support worker, though specific roles, regulated professions and higher-risk supports can require particular qualifications, competencies or training. The Orientation Module is a reasonable baseline, and First Aid, CPR and a Certificate III in Individual Support are commonly requested on top of it. On Solotude, qualifications are self-reported, so list them on your profile and be ready to show certificates when asked.
First Aid and CPR: the standard units are HLTAID011 Provide First Aid and HLTAID009 Provide Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation. Workplace guidelines suggest refreshing CPR every 12 months and first aid every 3 years. Source: Queensland first aid course page. Fees vary by training provider, so check before you book.
Other training such as manual handling, medication support and infection control may also be relevant, depending on the participant’s support needs, your duties, the applicable NDIS practice standards and your state or territory’s workplace requirements.
You need a way to prove your checks without emailing scans to everyone who asks. On Solotude, you upload your documents once, and a team member checks each credential against the register or issuing body that governs it. The NDIS Commission’s database, ABN Lookup, the relevant state screening unit, or a professional body, depending on the document. Once everything required is verified, your profile shows a Verified badge.
Here’s what Solotude asks every provider for, under our verification policy:
Required for everyone:
Highly recommended, and verified when provided:
Self-reported, and shown on your profile as such:
If your name has changed, upload proof of name change so we can match your documents.
An ABN is required to create a Solotude profile, we verify it against ABN Lookup, and most participants and plan managers will expect to see one for invoicing regardless.
Two things worth knowing. A verified Worker Screening Check is not mandatory to go live, but many participants and coordinators filter for it, so get it moving early. And verification takes two business days from a complete set of documents, done by a person on the Solotude team, not an algorithm. See our Verification Policy for the full detail.
A Verified badge tells a participant or coordinator that a real person has checked your documents before they ever message you. See how Solotude works for the rest of the process.
Solotude takes no commission on your services. You keep your full agreed rate and pay a flat weekly subscription instead of a percentage cut. See Solotude pricing for the current plans.
It depends on your state or territory, your role, your provider type and the participant’s requirements. Some jurisdictions allow certain workers to start while an application is pending; others don’t. Check with your screening unit before you start work. On Solotude, a Worker Screening Check is not mandatory to go live, but you can add it as soon as it arrives.
In NSW, the NDIS Worker Check costs $112 for paid workers and is free for volunteers. The fee is non-refundable. You apply online through your MyServiceNSW Account, then visit a Service NSW Centre within 28 days to prove your identity. Source: Service NSW, checked 10 September 2026.
Yes. The check belongs to you, not your employer. It’s valid for up to five years from the date of issue, unless it’s cancelled or revoked. Once you have sole trader access to the NDIS Worker Screening Database, ask your state screening unit how to link your existing check to your own employer ID.
Not automatically. The Worker Screening Check is a monitored risk assessment for disability work, while a police check reports disclosable court outcomes at a point in time. Some plan managers or participants ask for both. If they do, an AFP National Police Check costs $56, and the AFP says most digital certificates are issued within 48 hours when no further checking is needed.
Generally no, if all your work is with adults. In NSW, the legal test is whether the role is child-related work, not age alone. If you start supporting a participant under 18, check the NSW Office of the Children’s Guardian guidance to confirm whether your role needs a WWCC before you begin. A paid NSW WWCC costs $112 and lasts five years. On Solotude, we strongly recommend adding a verified WWCC if you support anyone under 18.
It isn’t a blanket legal requirement for every unregistered sole trader. Even so, plenty of platforms and plan managers ask to see the certificate, and you can list it on your Solotude profile. It’s free, so it’s worth completing early and saving the PDF.
No. The NDIS Commission confirms the check is recognised nationally, so you don’t need to reapply just because you’ve moved states. Update your details with the relevant screening unit and make sure your current provider or employer connection is recorded correctly.
Ready to get verified and start finding participants? Solotude checks every document you upload, shows a Verified badge on your profile, and takes no commission. You keep your full agreed rate for a flat weekly subscription instead.
Questions? Get in touch